Gone

I just found out that someone I know, or knew, died. He was 22. I’m kind of in shock – this kind of thing isn’t supposed to happen. I met him through one of my first jobs here in Israel, working with young Jewish leaders around the world. He was one of those from Australia, and a great, great person. We were never close, but he was always smiling and in a good mood, and I liked him. He was robbed, his family and friends too. Someone told me that you have to figure that God had a larger plan, but really that’s only a minimal comfort to someone grieving over the life of a child, isn’t it? Anyhow the best I can say is rest well, Dave.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

