Introducing Andre

/cnet/i/r/2006/mobilephones/22055348/sc001.jpgWhat with all the upheaval in my life, I decided it was time for some positive change. My old cellular telephone was of the big, bulky, pull-out-the-antenna-circa-1993 variety. And as fun as it was, there comes a time in everyone’s life that they have to bite the high-tech bullet. My time came last Friday, when I became the proud owner of a phone like the one here. He is white, sexy, and superadvanced – complete with internet, music and tv capabilities. His name is Andre.

We are still in the getting to know each other phase; his is a world of great mystery to me, so it will take some time. However I have already managed to get on the internet and check my email! And that picture from the LadySmith Black Mumbaza concert? I took it from the phone! I am very proud of myself. My friends may call me slightly obsessed, but I disagree. You take more time to spend with someone (or something) in the beginnning. I am just making sure to establish a positive working friendship, is all. Besides, isn’t he beautiful?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

