It’s Official

I GOT A NEW JOB I GOT A NEW JOB I GOT A NEW JOB!!!!!!!!!!

AND I’M REALLY EXCITED ABOUT IT!!!

(the caps indicate the magnitude of emotion and you can’t see it, but I’m doing a happy dance)

I’m going to be writing for a living (!!!), putting together project proposals to get funding for a major nonprofit. I’m really, really looking forward to developing this skill, using my abilities to help worthy programs get the money they need, writing, and having more stability in my workplace. The people seem really nice, and the office is even closer to my house than my current one (which I didn’t really know was possible, I already work rediculously close to home), and I’m actually looking forward to the work itself.

I’ll be staying in Jerusalem. I just couldn’t get excited about moving to Tel Aviv, even though I know that’s where I “should” want to live. But I love my friends and my life here. And they promise that it will get warm again, some day.

I am a bit sad to be leaving where I work now, since I love the people and it has been a great experience, for the most part. But such as life is, it’s time to move on. And I’m movin’ on up! Hm I guess I should work on cleaning up my language and act………..

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It’s Official

  1. imalea

    MazleTov – you deserve it! and what’s this thing about cleaning up your language? …keep it juicy please
    hamon neshikot
    ima

Leave a Reply

