an example of how quickly things move in the Jewish world

Tuesday, I had a talk with my new boss about my job – what I do, where I see it going, etc. Turns out she has a bit of a different idea of what she wants. I realized that our views aren’t going to be able to meet anytime soon, so it’s time to look for a new job.

I mentioned this to my old boss on Wednesday around lunchtime, and we both shook our heads because it’s a shame. That evening, I got a call from him to see if I would be interested in a job he knew about. Yes, I could be.

Thursday morning, I emailed him my resume in case he didn’t have it (at about 8:15 or so, maybe). Around 8:45, I was getting a call from the boss at that new job possibility. At 10:30, I was in an interview with him. (Side note – I knew being a runner would pay off! It was totally my in.)

I have an interview with the boss’ boss on Sunday.

 My head is still spinning.

Even if it doesn’t work out (although I hope it does because I think it could be an amazing experience and incredible skill-building), it just makes me feel that maybe it will all be ok. I hate looking for a job, and transitions are hard, and it sucks to be unsure about the whole job situation. So this is kind of just reassurance that I’m not floundering in the same way I kind of was when I first got to Israel. Just say No to telemarketing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

