not just boots

I finally found a pair of boots. Tall and black and with a bit of spunk.

Now here’s the thing. These aren’t just a regular pair of boots. They are superhero boots. When I put them on I feel a little tingle (no, they don’t pinch my toes) – like all of a sudden I can take on the world. When I wear them with pants it’s like I’m a female Clark Kent – no one knows what badass boots I have on, but I do. When I show them to people, they’re like Whoa, those are some BOOTS. And I say yes I know, they are superhero boots. And they nod and agree because there’s no denying it. Next time there is cause to dress up in costume, I’ll wear them with stockings and a cape and everyone might think I’m in costume, but really it will be the boots truly expressing themselves, and no one should be surprised if I fly away or beat up a bad guy or something. The only thing is that the boots can’t talk, so I’m not sure what my superhero name should be….

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “not just boots

  1. Pingback: Global Warming my a** « the Adventures of Mika

Leave a Reply

